Professor Lee Anne Perry AM
AM, DUniv, EdD. MEd, BEd (Hons), Dip C.L., FACEL, FACE, GAICD
Non-Executive Director

Professor Lee Anne Perry AM was appointed to the AITSL Board in March 2022.

Professor Lee Anne Perry AM is a Professor of Practice (Educational Leadership and Partnerships) at Queensland University of Technology (QUT). Prior to commencing in this role in February 2023, Professor Perry was the Executive Director (CEO) of the Queensland Catholic Education Commission (QCEC).

Professor Perry has had a longstanding involvement in school education as a teacher, school, and system leader including over 25 years as a principal.

Lee Anne has been a member of many state and national associations and committees concerned with school and higher education. She was a member of the Queensland Curriculum and Assessment Authority and Non-State Schools Accreditation Boards and Deputy Chair of the National Catholic Education Commission. She is also an Honorary Professor of the Australian Catholic University.

Lee Anne was awarded a Member of the Order of Australia in 2004 for significant service to secondary education as a principal, to curriculum development, and to professional education associations. In 2017, she was a panellist for the Review to Achieve Educational Excellence in Australian Schools led by David Gonski AC and a member of the STEM Partnership Forum chaired by the Chief Scientist, Professor Alan Finkel AO. Lee Anne was also a member of the Queensland Premier’s Anti-Cyberbullying Taskforce.

Lee Anne is a passionate advocate for education from the early years to higher education, including vocational education and is particularly committed to supporting collaboration, partnerships, and connections within and between education sectors and systems.