AITSL Board Meeting Report: 23 June 2015

The reconstituted AITSL Board met for the first time on Tuesday 23 June 2015. From 2 June 2015 AITSL Board Directors are:

- John Hattie, Chair
- John Fleming, Deputy Chair
- Tania Aspland
- Michele Bruniges
- Jennifer Buckingham
- Tony Cook
- Stephen Elder
- Trevor Fletcher
- Geoff Newcombe
- Rob Nairn
- Melanie Saba

More information on individual Directors can be found here

Statement of Intent

The Board discussed AITSL's updated Statement of Intent, which can be found here

Initial Teacher Education

The Board discussed progress made in implementing the Government's response to the Teacher Education Ministerial Advisory Group (TEMAG) recommendations.

More information about this work is available here

The Minister for Education and Training met with the Board to discuss the work program in initial teacher education.

The **next meeting** of the AITSL Board will be held on 31 July 2015.